Nightmare

Posted: December 14, 2010 in Explicit, New and Popular Music

Verse 1:
Uh
It’s four a.m. and I’m tryna catch some z’s.
Got too much on my mind man I really can’t sleep.
Constantly worryin why these dudes hatin on me.
Got too many ambitions but they really can’t see.
That I’m tryna be the best rapper around.
They think I can’t make it cause I’m from a hicktown.
Just tryna make money so I can make my moms proud.
But it’s like they sayin I ain’t allowed.
How far I gotta go just to make it big.
I’ve been dreamin this ever since I was a kid.
I wish I could take back all the things I did.
And live a life that is free from sin.
But we got kids sniffin coke to feel numb.
I can’t believe mothaf****s could be this dumb.
Got codeine syrup on the tip of they tongue.
Tryna run away from the thing that they done.
See we in a world that’s only gonna get worse.
I seen too many loved ones drive awat in a hearse.
Too many times I’ve been used and hurt.
I guess that’s why I pour my heart out in every verse.

Chorus:
We livin’ in a nightmare.
I seen too many kids suffer pain.
We in an evil world things ain’t gonna change.
We livin’ in a nightmare.
Travellin down a lonely road.
The world keeps spinnin that’s just the way it goes.
We livin’ in a nightmare.
Where nobody got yo back.
The on choice is to run or attack.
We livin’ in a nightmare nightmare.
We livin’ in a nightmare nightmare.

Verse 2:
Too many people these days get a divorce.
Kids seen there parents walk out the door.
And they mom tellin’ them to worry bout the chores.
While they dad out gettin’ laid by whore.
So I ask what the f*** happened to the world.
All we worry about is money and girls.
Thinkin about it makes me wanna hurl.
So I ask what the fuck happened to the world.
Too many kids commitin suicide.
I hate the fact that I even tried.
Imaginin’ what it’d be like if I died.
And also a world where we never lied.
We livin’ life like it was a dare.
Breakin the law
Doesn’t anybody care.
Pollution is also killin the air.
Can we get out this nightmare.

Chorus:
We livin’ in a nightmare.
I seen too many kids suffer pain.
We in an evil world things ain’t gonna change.
We livin’ in a nightmare.
Travellin down a lonely road.
The world keeps spinnin that’s just the way it goes.
We livin’ in a nightmare.
Where nobody got yo back.
The on choice is to run or attack.
We livin’ in a nightmare nightmare.
We livin’ in a nightmare nightmare.

Closing:
The States is in a recession.
Everyday get arrested for possession.
All people worry about is progression.
Drugs got these fools always obsessin.
Just know we can do this together.
Keep yo head up no matter the weather.
And you will never be alone.
I’ll always be with you like a hip and a bone.

We livin’ in a nightmare.
We livin’ in a nightmare.
We livin’ in a nightmare.
We livin’ in a nightmare nightmare.

Leave a Reply

