Got Your Back Freestyle

Posted: December 2, 2010 in Love, Relationships

Chorus:
You were there through the highs
Now through my lows
And you got, you got me wondering where’d you go
You say you got, you got, you got, you got my back, girl
Now I’m sittin here alone like where you at, girl
For me you always lookin good
I’d keep you around if I could
You say you got, you got, you got, you got my back, girl
Now I’m sittin here alone like where you at, girl

Verse:
I’m still wantin you that why I’m on my knees
Always gonna ask you to take me back, please
I finally realize you’re everything I need
Better late than never so just hear my plea
So don’t make like a tree and leave
You’ll keep my heart cause you got the keys
I don’t see myself with another girl
Cause to me, you’re the entire world
Trust and believe in me cause I do the same for you
It doesn’t matter where the sky is grey or blue
I’ll be happy long as I’m with you
I wanna show that my love will always be true
To see you leave really sad
We’ve been through a lot good and bad
And now you gone just like that
Leavin me behind to miss what we had
I appreciated you and never took you for granted
You had me thinkin our love was enchanted
But in reality it was only slanted
I can’t love another because of seed of love we planted
It really sucks that we gotta keep our distance
I thought our love has a timeless existence
Because it will last forever
As long as you and me remain together
You stole my heart which is clever
Know That I’ll be there wherever, whenever.

Leave a Reply

